ASEAN Outstanding Engineering Achievement Awards


Last Updated: 7 Jan 2016

The ASEAN Outstanding Engineering Achievement Award is created to confer recognition to outstanding engineers achievements within ASEAN countries. The award will be given to an organization or persons responsible for an outstanding engineering project in the ASEAN region.   


The basis for the award shall be an engineering achievement that demonstrates outstanding engineering skills which has made a significant contribution to the engineering progress and the quality of life in Asean. In making the selection, the following criteria will be give special consideration:

Contribution to the well-being of people and communities; resourcefulness in planning and in the solution of design problems, pioneering in use of materials and methods innovations in planning, design and construction; unusual aspects and aesthetic values.

Engineering achievements, which include, inter-alia, the following can be submitted for consideration.

  • Bridges, Tunnels, Waterways Structures, Roads
  • Telecommunications of national/international character, Power Transmission and Transportation
  • Dams and Power Stations
  • Ports and Harbours
  • Buildings and Structures
  • Airports
  • Water Supply, Waste Disposal Projects
  • Military Projects such as bases, launching units, harbour facilities
  • Local design, manufacture of high technology products
  • Energy, Heat, Mass Transfer
  • Outstanding work in Engineering research and development
  • Chemical processing of indigenous raw material resources such as rubber, palm oil and various other local plants
  • Innovation use of local engineering materials
  • Outstanding discovery of useful engineering theory
  • Other relevant engineering achievements  

IES has been invited by the ASEAN Federation of Engineering Organisation (AFEO) to nominate a project from Singapore for the ASEAN Engineering Achievement Award.

Each ASEAN nation will be entitled to one award, which will be presented during the Conference of the ASEAN Federation of Engineering Organisation (CAFEO) held in rotation by each member country.

In addition, the IES Prestigious Engineering Achievement Awards will  be presented to the outstanding submissions during the IES Annual Dinner and Dance. 



Award Winners By Year (click on year for detail)

2016 Winners

2017 Winners 2018 Winners 2022 Winners

  2012 Winners  

  2013 Winners 

  2014 Winners 

  2015 Winners 

2008 Winners

2009 Winners 2010 Winners 2011 Winners

2004 Winners

2005 Winners 2006 Winners 2007 Winners