SCEM Training Course Content


Last Updated: 27 Nov 2015

The SCEM Professional curriculum comprises both core and elective modules. Each individual needs to complete and pass 4 core and 2 elective* modules to be eligible to apply for SCEM Certification (Professional Level) with SCEM Registry (For more information).
The training modules are as follows:
  • Core Modules (For more information)
  • Energy Measurement & Appraisal (EMA)
  • Energy Management & Economics (EME)
  • Air-Conditioning and Mechanical Ventilation Systems (ACMV)
  • Motor Driven Systems (MDS)
  • Elective Modules (For more information)
  • Lighting Systems and Building Envelope (BELS)
  • Steam and Compressed Air Systems (SCAS)
  • Combined Heat and Power Systems (CHP)
  • Energy Recovery and Reuse (ERR)
*Candidate who has completed the Green Mark Manager (GMM) course offered by BCA Academy can be exempted from taking BELS elective module. As such, candidate just need to take and pass one other elective module to complete the SCEM Programme.