Student Member Information

 

The Institution of Engineers, Singapore (IES) has a total of 12 Student Chapters in Singapore. The objectives of IES Student Chapters are:

  • advancing and promoting the art, science and profession of engineering
  • providing a platform for engineering students in Singapore to network

 

Eligibiity

IES Student Membership is free for students who are:

  • Enrolled in full-time Diploma in Engineering programmes in local polytechnics
  • Enrolled in full-time Degree in Engineering (Bachelors) programmes in local universities

You are not eligible to apply for the free IES Student Membership if you are:

  • A part-time engineering student in local polytechnics
  • A part-time engineering student in local universities
  • A full-time or part-time engineerig student enrolled in Masters programmes and above
  • An exchange student
  • Holding a full-time job

Benefits of Student Membership

  • IES Student Membership E-Certificate
  • Weekly E-Newsletter
  • Discount for selected courses
  • “The Singapore Engineer” Monthly e-magazine
  • Student members are given priorities to engineering-related talks, workshops and industrial visits.

 

Student Chapter Committee

Chairman: Syafiq Shahul
Council Member, IES
Lecturer, PSB Academy
Email:
syafiq.shahul@psb-academy.edu.sg
 
Secretariat-In-Charge: Agnes Ong
Manager, Membership Relations Group, IES
Email:
iesmembership@ies.org.sg

 

Student Chapter Committee For:

IES-NYP Student Chapter Advisor: Yap Meng Chuan
Email:
Yap_Meng_Chuan@nyp.edu.sg

IES-NYP Student Chapter President:
Email:

IES-NYP Student Chapter Vice President:
Email:

 

IES-NP Student Chapter Advisor: Ho Choo Suan
Email:
HO_Choo_Suan@np.edu.sg

IES-NP Student Chapter President: Li Zixin
Email:
s10174353@connect.np.edu.sg

IES-NP Student Chapter President: Benjamin Tay
Email:
s10180756@connect.np.edu.sg

 

IES-RP Student Chapter Advisor: Dr Yang Hong
Email:
yang_hong@rp.edu.sg

IES-RP Student Chapter Advisor: Mr Tan Boon Kiat
Email:
tan_boon_kiat@rp.edu.sg

IES-RP Student Chapter President: Nadia Nadirah Bte Zaidi
Email:
20001293@myrp.edu.sg

IES-RP Student Chapter Vice-President: Sean Lee
Email:
20042157@myrp.edu.sg

 

IES-SP Student Chapter Advisor: Danny Lee
Email:
dannylee@sp.edu.sg

IES-SP Student Chapter Co-Advisor: Tan Hai Su
Email:
tan_hai_su@sp.edu.sg

IES-SP Student Chapter Co-President: Thattaruparambil Manoj Gayathri
Email:
tmgayathri.20@ichat.sp.edu.sg

IES-SP Student Chapter Co-President: Tan Yian Hau
Email:
tanyh.21@ichat.sp.edu.sg

       

IES-TP Student Chapter Advisor: Hu Fang
Email:
hufang@tp.edu.sg

IES-TP Student Chapter Co-Advisor: Patrick Phang Chian Wei
Email:
chianwei@tp.edu.sg

IES-TP Student Chapter President: Jaelene Loo Shi Jie
Email:
2004123B@student.tp.edu.sg

IES-TP Student Chapter Vice President: Zahrina Bte Zakaria
Email:
2002408I@student.tp.edu.sg

 

IES-NTU Student Chapter Advisor: Prof Tan Kang Hai
Email:
ckhtan@ntu.edu.sg

IES-NTU Student Chapter President: Aditya Kumar
Email: aditya025@e.ntu.edu.sg

IES-NTU Student Chapter Vice President (Internal): Sezhiyan Vaanavan
Email:
vaanavan001@e.ntu.edu.sg

IES-NTU Student Chapter Vice President (External): Anastasia Audrey Widjaja
Email:
awidjaja001@e.ntu.edu.sg

 

IES-NUS Student Chapter Advisor: Dr Md Raisul Islam
Email:
mpemdri@nus.edu.sg

IES-NUS Student Chapter President: Frederick Tan Kian Yong
Email: e0540043@u.nus.edu

IES-NUS Student Chapter Vice President (External): Ong Qing En
Email:
e0725703@u.nus.edu

IES-NUS Student Chapter Vice President (Internal): David Chong

Email: e0735462@u.nus.edu

 

  IES-SUSS Student Chapter Advisor: Assoc Prof Bheema Thiagarajan Lokesh
  Email:
bheemal@suss.edu.sg

 

  IES-SIT Student Chapter Advisor: Dr Eicher Low, Associate Professor
  Email:
eicher.low@singaporetech.edu.sg

  IES-SIT Student Chapter President: Ng You Zu Sylvester
  Email:
2200466@sit.singaporetech.edu.sg

  IES-SIT Student Chapter Vice President: Tong Qi Yuan
  Email:
2102559@sit.singaporetech.edu.sg

 

IES-SUTD Student Chapter Advisor: Dr Teo Tee Hui
Email:
tthui@sutd.edu.sg

IES-SUTD Student Chapter President: Visshal Natarajan
Email:
visshal_natarajan@mymail.sutd.edu.sg

IES-SUTD Student Chapter Vice President: Jerry Feng
Email:
zhuoer_feng@mymail.sutd.edu.sg

 

IES-PSB Academy Student Chapter Advisor: Syafiq Shahul
Email:
syafiq.shahul@psb-academy.edu.sg

IES-PSB Academy Student Chapter President: Chai Si Hui Shirley
Email:
chais5@uni.coventry.ac.uk

IES-PSB Academy Student Chapter Vice President: Garcia Chirinos Daniel Enrique
Email:
garciachid@uni.coventry.ac.uk

 

        IES-MDIS Student Chapter Advisor: Dr Yew Yong Kin
        Email:
yongkin_yew@mdis.edu.sg

        IES-MDIS Student Chapter President: Salise Rammish James Jumao-As
        Email:
rammish9@gmail.com

        IES-MDIS Student Chapter Vice President: Rivania Maria Ximenes
        Email:
RivaniaXimenes@yahoo.com

 

 

TO SIGN UP, CLICK HERE